Welcome to the Land of the Worker Bee!

It is with a mixture of trepidation and excitement that I write the first blog post to talk about my journey in the world of management in a high tech company. Why trepidation and excitement?  Well, trepidation due to making sure I don’t get in trouble for doing this!  Excitement because this is a good channel of sharing work and career experiences, and keeping my work life in perspective.

Spending a good 8 hours a day in the office, I’ve had moments when frustration, self-doubt and dispair oozed out of my brain.  This inevitably led me to question the role of my job and the value of my contributions.  After some soul searching, I concluded that (for my own sanity, really) I need to rise above all the corporate confusion and politics, and seek to learn from the chaos that surrounds me and not to be swept up by the conflicting agendas and ego-trips.  I need to learn on my own and improve myself in the best way possible — independent of all the corporate idiosyncracies that seek to influence me on a daily basis.

Having said that, I want to use this blog as a means to sharing experiences, insights and musings.  The focus is not to complain about the boss/staff/upper management, as that can easily take on a life of its own.  This entire blog is really devoted to my selfish attempt at making sense of the ongoings of the corporate surroundings.  Hopefully, this provides me an opportunity to learn from the mistakes and successes of other people.  Finally, I want to complement this with articles on career development and look forward to the feedback from some readers!

0 Responses to “Welcome to the Land of the Worker Bee!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

